2015 AMC Medallists announced

Congratulations to the medallists in the 2015 Australian Mathematics Competition (AMC) sponsored by the Commonwealth Bank. The competition was held on Thursday 30 July, and written by thousands of students around the world.

The medals are awarded to secondary students whose performance is outstanding in their Australian state or country.  The number allocated is equivalent to at least a standard achieved by 1 in 10,000 Australian students.

This year there were 43 Junior medallists of whom 30 obtained perfect scores, 14 Intermediate medallists of whom four obtained perfect scores, and 12 Senior medallists of whom four obtained perfect scores.

The Australian medallists will be presented with their medals at a ceremony at Government House, Perth, in November. Overseas medallists will be presented with their medals at ceremonies in their respective countries.

Certificates for all participants are currently being processed and will be dispatched at the end of September.

AMC Medallists
* indicates a perfect score

Huxley Berry Perth Modern School WA 7
Cai, Jia-Jyun* Yu-Jen Senior High School (Junior High) TAI 7
Chillon Chai Ziqing* Chong Hwa Independent High School MAL 8
Junu Choi* Shore School NSW 8
Dick Jessen William* Santa Maria Pekanbaru IDN 8
Matthew Duffy* St Patrick’s College VIC 8
Haowen Gao* Knox Grammar School NSW 8
Andres Rico Gonzales* Colegio De San Juan De Letran PHI 8
Kevin Guan Macleans College NZ 8
Yasiru Jayasooriya* James Ruse Agricultural High School NSW 7
Johnessen Soo Zhin Thao* Hin Hua High School MAL 8
Gabriela Kado Yat Sen Secondary School FIJ 7
Mukund Karthik Botany Downs Secondary College NZ 8
Kinantan Arya Bagaspati* SMPN 2 Purwokerto IDN 8
Koh An* Yong Peng High School MAL 8
Leonardo Irvin Pratama* Ipeka Tomang IDN 8
Jason Leung* James Ruse Agricultural High School NSW 7
Akina Li* Pymble Ladies’ College NSW 7
Alan Li Lincoln High School NZ 8
Jeffrey Li* North Sydney Boys High School NSW 8
Zefeng Li* Glen Waverley Secondary College VIC 8
Sheridan Ling Seymour College SA 8
Harry List Pembroke School SA 7
Liu, Te-Cheng* Affiliated Experimental Elementary School of University of Taipei TAI 7
Anders Mah* Baulkham Hills High School NSW 7
Ivan-Alexandar Mavrov* Sofia Schools BUL 8
Dakota Miller Ormiston College QLD 8
Ng Ting Chun* Christian Alliance S C Chan Memorial College HK 8
Ong Sheng Khai Timothy* Raffles Institution SIN 7
Oliver Papillo* Camberwell Grammar School VIC 8
Ken Gene Quah East Doncaster Secondary College VIC 7
Marcus Rees Taroona High School TAS 8
Mikhail Savkin* Gosford High School NSW 7
Shen Xinyi* Raffles Institution SIN 7
Shih, Wei-Hsiang* Taipei Municipal Lanya Junior High School TAI 7
Aidan Smith All Saints’ College WA 8
Aryan Someshwar* James Ruse Agricultural High School NSW 8
Sun Longxuan* Hwa Chong Institution SIN 8
Tam Chi Hang* Pui Ching Middle School HK 8
Tan Izhi* Raffles Institution SIN 8
Tan Xu Chen* Raffles Institution SIN 7
Ziqi Yuan Lyneham High School ACT 8
Yang Zhang St Joseph’s College, Gregory Terrace QLD 7
Matthew Cheah Penleigh and Essendon Grammar School VIC 10
Andrew Chen St Kentigern College NZ 9
Linus Cooper James Ruse Agricultural High School NSW 9
Kyle Patrick Dulay Philippine Science High School Main Campus PHI 10
William Hu Christ Church Grammar School WA 9
Tony Jiang Scotch College VIC 10
Bryan Wang Peng Jun* Hwa Chong Institution SIN 10
Jerry Mao Caulfield Grammar School Wheelers Hill VIC 9
Ong Hong Ming Teddy* NUS High School of Math and Science SIN 10
Pasit Jindanuwat* Patumwan Demonstration School THA 9
Anthony Tew Pembroke School SA 9
Vince Jan Torres Santa Rosa Science and Technology High School  PHI 10
Maximillian Ventura Obie Welly SMP Santa Theresia Jakarta IDN 9
Yan Wang* RISE Education CHI 10
Choi Moo Jin Ulsan Science High School KOR 11
Yong See Foo Nossal High School VIC 11
Fu Yu* Anglo-Chinese School (Independent) SIN 11
Gao Yuan* Anglo-Chinese School (Independent) SIN 12
Alexander Gunning* Glen Waverley Secondary College VIC 12
Mofan Li Northcote High School VIC 12
Lin Jun-Teng* Ming-Dao High School TAI 12
Seyoon Ragavan Knox Grammar School NSW 11
Farrell Eldrian Wu MGC New Life Christian Academy PHI 11
Wu Shenyang Anglo-Chinese School (Independent) SIN 12
Yu Xiao RISE Education CHI 11
Yuncheng Pan Shanghai Gold Apple Bilingual School WACE CHI 12


Following are the Primary division students who obtained perfect scores.

Middle Primary
Crystal Jin Smart Dragon Coaching Centre NSW 4
Pau Kin Hong SJK (C) Tung Hua MAL 4
Ivan Tagarev Sofia Schools BUL 4
Upper Primary
Richard Liu St Kevin’s College VIC 6