You're currently on the Archived AMT website. Please click through to the new site.

[AMC Trade Mark]

The 1983 AMC

The sixth AMC was known for the first time as the AMC for the Westpac Awards, with the Bank of New South Wales having changed its name. A total of 275,457 students, including 27,423 from 10 other countries, participated.

A total of 19 medals were presented at a function at the Sheraton Wentorth Hotel in Sydney by Dame Leonie Kramer on Friday 14 October.

The medallists were:

AMC Medallists from the Junior, Intermediate & Senior Divisions
JONES Mark Weston Creek High School ACT 8
LOADER Ralph Marlborough Boys College NZ 8
PORTER Mitchell* Toowoomba Grammar School QLD 8
STANKOVICH James Grimwade House, Melbourne Church of England Grammar School VIC 8
BOOTH Shane Wanganui Park High School VIC 10
GRANT Alasdair Melbourne Church of England Grammar School VIC 10
HARDMAN Matthew Knox Grammar School NSW 10
HASSELL Andrew Christ Church Grammar School WA 10
HOWITT Diggory Canberra Grammar School ACT 10
JAKOBSEN Ingrid Holder High School ACT 10
RUSSELL Nigel Belmont High School VIC 10
STARK Frederic Collège de Paopao FP 9
WALKER Robert Parkes High School NSW 10
DEAN Murray Barrenjoey High School NSW 12
KEPERT Andrew Churchlands Senior High School WA 12
MAYOT Florence* Lycée Paul Gauguin FP 11
MOORE Richard Prince Alfred College SA 12
PEAKE Michael Prince Alfred College SA 11
VERTIGAN Dirk Elizabeth Matriculation College TAS 12

* denotes perfect score