You're currently on the Archived AMT website. Please click through to the new site.

[AMC Trade Mark]

The 1984 AMC

The seventh AMC saw another record, with over 302,000 entries from 2,304 schools..

A total of 18 medals were presented by the Governor-General of Australia, Sir Ninian Stephen AK, at a function at the Australian Academy of Science, Canberra, on Tuesday 18 September.

[AMC Medallists 1984]

Back Row: Helen Clarke, Jeny Abraham, Frederic Stark, Jonathan Potts, Andrew Conway, Shane Booth, Donald Johnstone, Kevin Fung, Colin Jones, Stewart Baly.
Front Row: Mark Westcott, Michael Peake, Adrian Chen, Andrew Hassell, Andrew Stone, Blair Trewin, Timothy Little, Joseph Breen, David Wallace.

AMC Medallists from the Junior, Intermediate & Senior Divisions
ABRAHAM Jeny Penleigh and Essendon Grammar School VIC 7
BREEN Joseph Alice Springs Catholic High School NT 8
CLARKE Helen Sheahan High School, Orange NSW 8
LITTLE Timothy Burnie High School TAS 8
TREWIN Blair Canberra Grammar School ACT 8
WALLACE David Rongotai College, Wellington NZ 8
WESTCOTT Mark De la Salle College VIC 8
BALY Stewart Wynyard High School TAS 10
CHEN Adrian Prince Alfred College SA 10
CONWAY Andrew Camberwell Grammar School VIC 9
FUNG Kevin Knox Grammar School NSW 10
JOHNSTONE Donald The Armidale School NSW 10
JONES Colin Wanganui Collegiate School NZ 10
POTTS Jonathan Brisbane Grammar School QLD 9
STARK Frederic* Lycee Paul Gauguin FP 10
BOOTH Shane Wanganui Park High School, Shepparton VIC 11
HASSELL Andrew Christ Church Grammar School WA 11
PEAKE Michael* Prince Alfred College SA 12
STONE Andrew Canberra Grammar School ACT 12

* denotes perfect score