You're currently on the Archived AMT website. Please click through to the new site.

[AMC Trade Mark]

The 1985 AMC

The eighth AMC attracted a record number of entries in excess of 337,000 from 2451 schools.

A total of 19 medals were presented at a function at the Hilton Hotel in Melbourne by HRH The Duke of Edinburgh on Monday 14 October.

[AMc Medallists 1985]

Shown with HRH The Duke of Edinburgh are:

Back row, from left: David Starling, John Graham, Kevin Fung, Kalvin Stolsnow, Gareth Wiliams, Shane Booth, Kin-Yan Chung, Jonathan Potts, Fergus Henderson, Ross Jones, Blair Trewin, Matthew Seal, Dougal Ure.

Centre: Andrew Amos.

Seated, in front, from left, Michael Porteous, Ingrid Jakobsen, James Allnutt and Jeny Abraham.

The medallists were:

AMC Medallists from the Junior, Intermediate & Senior Divisions
ABRAHAM Jeny* Penleigh and Essendon Grammar School VIC 8
ALLNUTT James Canberra Grammar School ACT 8
AMOS Andrew Prince Alfred College SA 8
HENDERSON Fergus University High School VIC 8
PORTEOUS Michael St Paul's College, Hamilton NZ 8
STOLSNOW Kevin Cromer High School NSW 8
WILLIAMS Gareth Singleton High School NSW 8
CHUNG Kim-Yan Duncraig Senior High School WA 10
POTTS Jonathon Brisbane Grammar School QLD 10
STARLING David Knox Grammar School NSW 10
TREWIN Blair Canberra Grammar School ACT 9
URE Dougal Melbourne Church of England Grammar School VIC 10
BOOTH Shane Wanganui Park High School, Shepparton VIC 12
FUNG Kevin Knox Grammar School NSW 11
GRAHAM John St Ignatius College, Riverview NSW 12
HASSELL Andrew Christ Church Grammar School WA 12
JAKOBSEN Ingrid Phillip College ACT 12
JONES Ross Rosny College TAS 11
SEALE Matthew Knox Grammar School NSW 12

* denotes perfect score