You're currently on the Archived AMT website. Please click through to the new site.

[AMC Trade Mark]

The 1988 AMC

A record number of 407,112 students from 2,663 schools entered.

Results are given below for the 1988 AMC, held on Tuesday 2 August. There were 2 perfect scores.

Medals were presented at a function held at the Westpac Gallery, Melbourne, on Monday 24 October, by Professor Bernhard Neumann, of the Australian National University.

The medallists were:

AMC Medallists from the Junior, Intermediate & Senior Divisions
ARNOTT Paul Scotch College SA 8
BOON Michael St Virgil's College TAS 7
BRENT Geoffrey Canberra Grammar School ACT 8
CAMPBELL Benjamin Melbourne Grammar School - Wadhurst VIC 8
FAGAN Matthew Blue Mountains Grammar School NSW 8
HANDLER Michael Knox Grammar School NSW 7
INOUE Yasu Newman Siena College WA 8
MOUAT Robert Christchurch Boys High School NZ 8
POOLE Graham Shore School NSW 8
RAE Andrew* Brisbane Grammar School QLD 8
ADAM Timothy Scotch College VIC 10
BRENNAN David Rangitoto College NZ 10
CONROY Brendan The Friends School TAS 9
LOVEJOY Richard Scotch College VIC 10
MUKHERJEE Suvendu Knox Grammar School NSW 10
SCHUBERT Luke Concordia College SA 10
THOMAS Glynn Sanderson High School NT 10
WEATHERSON Brian Mazenod College VIC 10
WIFFEN Richard Wanneroo High School WA 10
ALNUTT James Canberra Grammar School ACT 12
BAILEY Geoffrey St Aloysius College NSW 12
CALEGARI Danny* Melbourne Church of England Boys Grammar School VIC 11
OFFER Alan Caboolture State High School QLD 11
THAIR Wayne Kelmscott Senior High School WA 12
WALLACE David Rongotai College NZ 12

* denotes perfect score