You're currently on the Archived AMT website. Please click through to the new site.

[AMC Trade Mark]

The 2000 AMC

The 2000 AMC was held on Tuesday 1 August.

Australian and New Zealand medallists were presented with their medals at a function at Rippon Lea, Melbourne, on Tuesday 31 October by Professor Sir Gustav Nossal AC.

Singapore medals were presented at a function in the Australian High Commission in Singapore by the High Commissioner, the Hon Murray McLean OAM, on Thursday 19 October.

The Philippine medals were presented at the Department of Science and Technology Executive Lounge, Taguig, Manila on Monday 23 October. Assistant Secretary of the Department of Science and Technology (DOST) Carol Yorobe represented Secretary Dr Filemon A Uriarte Jr, while Mr Tony Melville, Counsellor and Deputy Chief of Mission, represented the Australian Embassy.

The Malaysian medal was presented in Kuala Lumpur on Wednesday 25 October, by Professor Peter Taylor, at Chong Hwa Independent High School, Kuala Lumpur.

The Bulgarian medals were presented on Thursday 29 March 2001 at the building of the Institute for Mathematics and Informatics of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences in Sofia. The Australian Ambassador to Bulgaria, His Excellency Ross Burns presented the four medals to successful Bulgarian students.

The following is the list of medallists. It announces for the first time a medallist from Mauritius and three medallists from Taiwan.

AMC Medallists from the Junior, Intermediate & Senior Divisions
BARNETT Kaylee Scotch Oakburn College TAS 8
BARR David Darwin High School NT 8
BAUTISTA Anton Xavier School PHI 7
BERRY Alexander Taroona High School TAS 8
BOWMAKER Robert Rosmini College NZ 8
BUTNER Christopher Anglican Church Grammar School QLD 8
CAO Yang Hollywood Senior High School WA 8
CHEN Zepeng* Raffles Institution SIN 8
CHIN Weicheng* Raffles Institution SIN 7
CHO Wantai Rostrevor College SA 7
CHOU Hsi-Kai* Chin Hua Junior High School TAI 7
DOUBE Patrick Melbourne Grammar School, Wadhurst VIC 8
FIELD Laurence Sydney Grammar School NSW 8
GEORGIEVA Maria* School No. 7 BUL 8
GILLO Alvin Philippine Pasay Chung Hua Academy PHI 8
GOH Say Tar* Chong Hwa Independent High School MAL 8
HU Bob Balwyn High School VIC 8
HUBBARD Kerri Grace Lutheran College QLD 8
KAMBUROV Nikola* Math School Gabrovo BUL 8
KIM Steve Marsden High School NSW 8
KINNEAR Ned Pembroke School SA 8
LEE Jonan* Anglo-Chinese School (Independent) SIN 8
LEUNG Brian Sydney Boys High School NSW 7
LO Jacky Pakuranga College NZ 8
LO Victor Christs College NZ 8
LUMSDAINE William Shore School NSW 8
LUO Tzyy-Haw* Peitou Junior High School TAI 8
MINCHEVA Martina* School No. 7 BUL 8
NGAI Andrew James Ruse Agricultural High School NSW 8
PERRY Angus Canberra Grammar School ACT 8
TEGALLY Mujaahid Royal College Port Louis MAU 8
WANG Kun-Chieh* Ming Te Junior High School TAI 8
YU Richard Kings College NZ 8
BARZOV Vladimir* Sofia High School of Mathematics BUL 10
CHAN David Sydney Grammar School NSW 10
LIEW David St Peters College SA 10
LIN Zhixiang* River Valley High School SIN 10
LUO Nicholas Melbourne Grammar School VIC 10
QIN Charles Sydney Boys High School NSW 9
RAMCHEN Bobbi Melbourne Girls Grammar School VIC 9
SUEN Peter North Sydney Boys High School NSW 10
SUPASITI Tharatorn Scotch College VIC 10
WANG Sai* River Valley High School SIN 10
WHITE Gareth Hurlstone Agricultural High School NSW 10
ZHANG Yuxi* River Valley High School SIN 10
CHU Geoffrey Scotch College VIC 12
DU Xiaonan Victoria Junior College SIN 12
McNAMARA Peter Hale School WA 11
RAMCHEN Lev Melbourne Grammar School VIC 12
SEWELL Thomas James Ruse Agricultural High School NSW 12
THAI Duc Rostrevor College SA 11
XIA Thomas James Ruse Agricultural High School NSW 12
* denotes perfect score: BH Neumann certificate